Now Playing
On Radio K

DJ: John K
Otis Redding
(Sittin' on) the dock of the bay

(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay / Sweet Lorene - Single
View Song Log »

STREAM: 128k 256k

770 AM, 100.7 and 104.5 FM

STUDIO: 612-626-4770


Acre Memos
A Collection of Bird Songs
ramirez  communications
Opportunity Partners
Queering Community Health
City Club Apartments
Fairfax Cryobank
Eastlake Craft Brewery
Franconia Sculpture Park
TC Gay Scene

 K Local

k local

October 2022


Apr 22, 2014



With picks coming all the way from across the Atlantic, Matt and Madeline explored some new releases and what’s been topping the charts across the pond. Features in this episode include a freshly released preview track from The Horrors’ upcoming album “Luminous”, Dan Croll, Paolo Nutini, and Sigma.


Coming out on May 6th, The Horrors 4th release, “Luminous” is already receiving a lot of recognition as a very colorful electronica-tinged LP. The group’s front man Faris Badwan is claiming that, “in terms of songwriting it is the record I’m happiest with.” The Horror have currently released two tracks from the forthcoming album on Itunes. We highly anticipate the remainder of tracklisting.


Later in the show we discussed the powerful force that is Evian Christ. Having been compared to dance staples like TNGHT and Hudson Mohawke, the UK producer was also sampled in Kanye’s “Yeezus”. With an experimental deep bass sound, Evian Christ is easy to keep caught up in.


Also in this episode PAOLO NUTINI IS A THING AGAIN! The Paisley based 27 year-old has released a dark and soulful album titled, “Caustic Love.” After nearly 5 years without a release, Nutini steps back on the scene with the fastest selling album of 2014 in the UK.


Full track listing of the episode can be found below:


8:00 pm PLASTIC SUMMER—Too Many Kids

8:03 pm COVES—Beatings

8:10 pm PAWS—Sore Tummy

8:14pm TO KILL A KING—Rays

8:21 pm DAN CROLL—Can You Hear Me

8:25 pm THE HORRORS—So Now You Know

8:28 pm MOATS—Toothache

8:37 pm THUMPERS—Unkinder (A Tougher Love)

8:40 pm KINS—Aimless

8:47 pm PIXEL FIX—Fall (The Walton Hoax Remix)

8:53pm EVIAN CHRIST—Salt Carousel

8:57pm UNTIL THE RIBBON BREAKS—A Taste Of Silver

9:02pm FTSE—Uniform

9:05pm BANKS—Warm Water

9:08pm THE 1975—Settle

9:14pm YAZOO—Situation (12” Remix)

9:20pm SIGMA—Nobody To Love (Radio Edit)

9:23pm LAURA MARLING—New Romantic

9:25pm HOT CHIP—Always Been Your Love

9:37pm DUKE DUMONT—Need U (100%)[Black Boots Remix]

9:40pm JACK STEADMAN—Death In The Morning

9:48pm KIDS IN GLASS HOUSES—Gimme What I Want

9:51pm THE MACCABEES—Latchmere

9:57pm LONDON GRAMMAR—Wasting My Young Years