Now Playing
On Radio K

DJ: Social Distance
Big Money

View Song Log »

STREAM: 128k 256k

770 AM, 100.7 and 104.5 FM

STUDIO: 612-626-4770

Radio K’s Hip-Hop Stream!


Night Moves
The Redaction
Opportunity Partners
Queering Community Health
City Club Apartments
Fairfax Cryobank
Eastlake Craft Brewery
Franconia Sculpture Park
TC Gay Scene

 K Local

k local

June 2022

Jun 06, 2016

Flat Worms

Red Hot Sand
The "Red Hot Sand" 7" EP is the debut release by Flat Worms, led by Will Ivy (Dream Boys, Wet Illustrated, etc.) on guitar/vocals, backed by Tim Hellman (currently Thee Oh Sees, formerly Ty Segall, Sic Alps) on bass and Justin Sullivan (Kevin Morby, the Babies) on drums. Recorded by Drew Fischer at Golden Beat Recording Studio and Wayne Faler in his home. "I was listening to Swell Maps one day and realized I wanted to play rock and roll again," says Will Ivy (of Dream Boys, Wet Illustrated, Bridez), guitarist/singer for his new band Flat Worms. On top of his current solo project on Pretty Penny Records, he started writing noisy and smart punk tunes with the help of Justin Sullivan on drums (formerly the Babies, currently Kevin Morby) and Tim Hellman on bass (currently Thee Oh Sees, formerly Ty Segall and Sic Alps and Wet Illustrated). This three song 7", 100 copies each red and gray vinyl "Red Hot Sand" on the A-side, "Petulance" and "Sovereignty" on the B-side, marks the band's debut, available mailorder-only through the label, 300 on black available in stores. Recorded by Drew Fischer at Golden Beat Recording Studio and Wayne Faler at his home.

Flat Worms


Subscribe to this feature via itunes or e-mail.